from by Dead Air



We hold the answers
That you long to find
Fragmented thoughts and intentions
From what we long to become
Concept illusions

What's left of trust
That makes mistakes
We are the same
But fucking different
Too many voices
That make me the voices of mass
We are alone
We are the concept

Lie to me
Make your mistakes
But don't fucking drag me down with you
Don't fucking drag me down with every choice

I hate every moment i spent
Wishing for you to be the person i needed you to be
Was i good enough
Was i ever good enough

Was i good enough to be the person you needed me to be
Was i good enough to see all of your lies

We are alone
But not so simple
We are the state
The state of existence
The lives we lead
We are home
We are the border
But we are alone


from Ethereal, released April 20, 2012



all rights reserved


Dead Air UK

Dead Air are a 5-piece Melodic Progressive Metal band hailing from Leeds, England.

Blending a myriad of influences, such as, Born of Osiris, SikTh, Veil of Maya, Cynic, they intertwine progression with melodic harmonies, an extensive range of vocal work and unrelenting drum sequences. Tech inspired riffs merged with unorthodox bass grooves, help to create a genuinely unique and original sound. ... more

contact / help

Contact Dead Air

Streaming and
Download help